About Kyle

Kyle Thomas Harvey (born May 18, 1993[2]), known mononymously as Kyle and SuperDuperKyle (formerly known as K.i.D, an acronym for Kyle is Determined), is an American rapper, singer, songwriter, and actor from Ventura, California. He is best known for his 2016 breakout single "iSpy" (featuring Lil Yachty), which peaked at number 4 on the Billboard Hot 100. Signed to Indie-Pop (independently popular.) and Atlantic Records,[3] Kyle is also known for his association with the SuperDuperCrew which consists of Brick, Jesus, and Maxx. Kyle Kyle in 2017 Kyle in 2017 Background information Birth name Kyle Thomas Harvey Also known as K.i.DSuperDuperKyleKing WavyKidd KashFire Spittin' Kitten Born May 18, 1993 (age 28) Reseda, California, U.S. Origin Ventura, California, U.S. Genres Hip hop pop-rap R&B Occupation(s) Rapper singer songwriter actor Instruments Vocals Years active 2009–present Labels Indie-Pop[1] Atlantic Universal Associated acts Futuristic Kehlani Lil Yachty Taylor Bennett Website Kyle has collaborated with artists such as Kehlani, Lil Yachty, G-Eazy, Chance the Rapper, Miguel, MadeinTYO, Yuna, Ty Dolla Sign, and among others. Some of his songs in addition to "iSpy" include "Keep It Real", "Doubt It", "King Wavy" and his 2018 hit single "Playinwitme".[4][5][6] In 2015, Rolling Stone named him as "one of the ten artists you need to know".[7] His commercial mixtapes Beautiful Loser and Smyle were released in 2013 and 2015, respectively.[8][9] Kyle's debut studio album Light of Mine was released in 2018 to positive reviews and reached within the top-30 of the Billboard 200. Kyle made his acting debut in the 2018 Netflix original film The After Party. He also released a single from the film "Moment" (featuring Wiz Khalifa).[10] His second album See You When I Am Famous was released on July 17, 2020.


Ventura, California, U.S


May 18, 1993