Glass animals

Glass animals

About Glass animals

Glass Animals are a British indie rock band formed in Oxford in 2010. Led by singer, songwriter, and producer Dave Bayley, the group also features his childhood friends Joe Seaward, Ed Irwin-Singer and Drew MacFarlane. Bayley wrote and produced all three Glass Animals albums. The first, Zaba (2014), spawned the single "Gooey", which was eventually certified platinum in the United States. Their second full album, How to Be a Human Being, received generally positive reviews and won in two categories at the 2018 MPG Awards for UK Album of the Year and Self Producing Artist of the Year, as well as a spot on the Mercury Prize shortlist. The third, Dreamland, their first fully autobiographical album (Bayley had said he felt it was selfish to write about oneself), included the single "Tokyo Drifting" which peaked at number seven on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart. Glass Animals Glass Animals performing in 2016 Glass Animals performing in 2016 Background information Origin Oxford, England[1] Genres Psychedelic popindie popindie rockelectronic rock Years active 2010–present Labels Wolf ToneCaroline InternationalHarvestPolydorRepublic[2] Website Members Dave Bayley Drew MacFarlane Edmund Irwin-Singer Joe Seaward In their live shows they play re-worked, dance-heavy versions of their songs. Their song "Heat Waves" reached number one in Australia in February 2021 and was voted number one on the Triple J Hottest 100 of 2020. Glass Animals earned their first Grammy nomination in the Best New Artist category at the 2022 Grammy Awards.


Oxford, England


Indie Rock